Regional Councils

Regional Interoperability Councils have been established to ensure that interoperability implementations address local concerns and unique regional circumstances while also adhering to the strategies and tactics adopted in the Statewide Communications Interoperability Plan (SCIP).

Regional Councils

East Central Region Council:

  • Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marquette, Outgamie, Sheboygan, Waushara, Winnebago, Waupaca
  • Regional SCIP Implementation Coordinator: Jeff Stauber at (920) 621-3306 or

Northeast Region Council:

  • Counties: Florence, Forest, Lincoln, Langlade, Marinette, Marathon, Oneida, Oconto, Portage, Menominee, Shawano, Vilas, and Wood
  • Regional SCIP Implementation Coordinator: Andrew Faust at (715) 849-5510 ext. 305 or

Northwest Region Council:

  • Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Barron, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, and Washburn
  • Regional SCIP Implementation Coordinator: Tad Matheson at (715) 398-7324 or (218) 390-3532 or

Southeast Region Council:

  • Counties: Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha
  • Regional SCIP Implementation Coordinator: Gene Oldenburg at (414) 286-5143 or

Southwest Region Council:

  • Counties: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Grant, Green, Iowa, Juneau, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, and Vernon
  • Regional SCIP Implementation Coordinator: Tim Pierce at (608) 284-6891 or

West Central Region Council:

  • Counties: Buffalo, Dunn, Chippewa, Clark, Eau Claire, Jackson, Monroe, La Crosse, Pepin, Pierce, Taylor, Trempealeau, and St. Croix
  • Regional SCIP Implementation Coordinator: Eric Anderson at (715) 836-2918 or

Page updated:  12/11/2013